The seven walks of Ephesians

When the apostle Paul wrote the book of Ephesians, he delivered a letter filled with valuable instructions on how to live a godly life after having been saved and added to the body of Christ. He describes seven different “walks” that characterize our lives in Jesus — if we have been created as new creatures in Christ, then we are called to action, not a passive service but an active life of worship and obedience to God:

  • Our former walk, in death
  • Walking in good works
  • Walking in unity
  • Walking by divine direction
  • Walking in love
  • Walking in light
  • Walking carefully in wisdom

Leave a Reply